Looking for feedback on my new shop, ZooSox.com

AshleyGuerra23
1 0 0

Hello! I am new at e-commerce and Shopify and I would love some feedback on the aesthetics of my website as well as advice on how to sell my products. I decided to start a dropshipping business not too long ago to try new things out. I currently dropship socks from Oberlo while having some of the proceeds go to elephant conservation. Through some ads, I have been able to nail down some of my audience, which happens to be millennial women. I hosted a free giveaway and that is how I managed to get some subscribers, but since the giveaway ended and my store opened, there has been no traffic. My current website is https://zoosox.com/

If there is any advice on how to better my site, increase traffic and sales, feel free to comment below. It would be great appreciated. Thank you

0 Likes

Hi @AshleyGuerra23 

I would love to provide some recommendations for your store. By the way, I love these socks!

DESIGN

1, The menu of the header

- The menu's size should be increased to 18 or 20px (currently, it is 15px).

Zoo Sox 2020-04-23 10-22-03.png

2, The heading's font size

Currently, I see the difference in the header's font size. They should be the same size

- While "Why Us" and "Recently Viewed" have the same font size as 19px; the "More Than a Sock" has the size of 25px.

I recommend you should adjust all of them is 25px. 

Zoo Sox 2020-04-23 10-24-10.png

Zoo Sox 2020-04-23 10-24-52.png

3, Product list/ Collection list

- I recommend you should add a product list/ collection list on your home page so visitors can see directly and immediately your store's products. 

Product reviews for the products are also highly recommended.

4, A Newsletter should be visible on the home page

- You can add a section for the newsletter or put it in the footer.

StoreFly - PageFly Demo Store 2020-04-23 10-31-30.png

4, Product page

- You should increase the price's font-size