Looking for feedback on my new shop smartwristantics

JackEdwards
2 0 1

Hi All

I am brand new to Shopify and instead of kicking back in December holidays I have been wanting to start a store. I love tech especially in the smart watch and fitness areas. I wanted to carry this through into a store. 

I am based in South Africa but want to drop ship to the USA as from what i have read they fall part of the big 4 countries.

I have used the minimal template, added customer reviews integrated with Oberlo and facebook. I followed some of the training videos on Facebook from Oberlo and busy testing out the conversion campaign with 2 ads for the next 3 days.

I want to add a kids section for smart watches as well as an accessories section which carries the extra straps etc for the watches.

I am looking for initial feedback on my store as i would like to improve performance as well as its appeal for potential buyers. I have only gone live this week and want to know what can be improved upon and if the general setup is okay.

Thanks so much, really glad a platform like this exists.

The url is: www.smartwristantics.com

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1002 137 329

Hey @JackEdwards,

Congratulations on launching your store! 

I want you to succeed so I am going to give you my honest feedback here. I think you are going to struggle with sales due to your product choice. Smart watches were trending November/December but they are now on a downward projection for the United States. Additionally, smart watches are something you can walk into any big box store and purchase or online or through Amazon. When a person is searching for this type of product in Google, these big companies are who is showing up in search results and who you are competing with for customers.

smartwatch-trend.png

I'd recommend setting yourself apart by researching what is currently trending in the niche you've chosen and focus on selling that. A good product choice should have these qualities: