Looking for feedback on my new shop, www.dorthylife.com

dorthylife
1 0 0

www.dorthylife.com , here is my store link. I am a newbie and need help to know whether I am on the right path. A basic feedback of how my website looks will suffice.

0 Likes

Dear @dorthylife 

Congratulations on your store!

Hope the following suggestions will help you

• At header:

dorthyspeed.png

• At footer:

drftfooter.png

• Add Custom Slider(Hero banners) with Call to Action at home page
  • Improve Social proof and ON PAGE SEO
  • Allow user to see cart page after adding products
  • Add Trust Badge and Highlight your USP
  • Product page layout needs to improve

Regards,
Task4Store - Get Shopify Small Task Help
Contact Us
: https://www.task4store.com/pages/contact-us OR task4store@mswebdesigner.com
1400+ Happy Clients | 25000+ Shopify Small Tasks Done

Hi @dorthylife,

Congrats on your new store, I have spent some time looking at your store and want to give you some feedback, hope it would be helpful to you:

I- Home page

- You should make a sticky header- a fixed menu bar will help users navigate to the other pages easily, and they will not need to scroll back and forth anytime they need to visit one page.

PageFly_0-1620387314887.png

- Just a small suggestion, I would recommend you make the product images same size, so the site would be more professional:

PageFly_1-1620387508128.png

II- Collection page

- Color is considered an important factor to users’ purchasing decision, therefore, if color variations are not indicated from the list item, there is a risk that users will overlook the potential products or abandon the site since they do not see their favorite colors mentioned. Therefore, I would recommend you use color swatches to indicate color variations.

- You can consider adding secondary on hover to add extra visual information and help users easily evaluate products.

III- Product page