Looking for feedback on my new store

Solved
Asmaa
2 0 0

Hi,

I am looking for feedback as far as what could be added to be useful. Design-wise. Price-wise just everything.

I have been opening since May/2020, and only I got sales from my relatives ( only 6 sales ).

https://casual-mall.store/

Thanks for your help

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1002 136 327

This is an accepted solution.

Hey @Asmaa,

Congratulations on launching your store. Sorry to hear that the sales have been so discouraging.

I want you to succeed so I'm going to give you my honest feedback..

I think a big part of the problem are the products you've chosen. For example, with clothing, there are already large, well-known companies dominating this saturated industry. When a person is searching for this type of product in Google, these big companies are who is showing up in search results and who you are competing with for customers.

A person can complete IF they give people a reason to purchase from them vs. the other guys. An example of this might be someone who makes clothing locally, their "reason" as to why you should purchase from them vs the other guy is because they are local/handmade and a lot of people are passionate about shopping local.

The other thing I noticed was that you are offering a wide range of products on your website, you have clothing, trinkets, fitness products and more. I think the mistake people make in selling so many products is that they assume they will appeal to everyone, but unfortunately it has the opposite effect. You are going to have a really hard time with ads because you can't target your ads well. You will be left to going for a general audience and we see it happen a lot - after weeks and months of plenty of traffic but no sales, store owners are left discouraged and frustrated. Therefore, I would definitely recommend niching down and focusing on trending products.

A good product choice should have these qualities: