Looking for feedback on my store, Bird and Button

Tourist
4 0 0

Hi everyone,

My Shopify store has been live since August 1st and I haven't had any sales (apart from a couple of friends).

I'm aware that I need to advertise and plug my store on social media, which I'm doing, but I could do with getting some honest feedback on what I can do to improve how my store looks and how to improve my SEO.

I'm completely new to this and not that savvy when it comes to SEO - I know what it means and have been able to add lots of tags and alt text to my images and very basic stuff like that, but I've no idea if I've missed something really obvious or even if what I've done is right!

I have a link on the main menu on the home page which is 'Made to Order' and you only get to see the full range of my shades if you click that, so I'm thinking of changing that so that all my shades are visible on the home page without having to click a menu option - I would presumably have to have these spread across a few pages.

This is my shop: https://birdandbutton.co.uk/

I'd be really grateful to hear your thoughts and advice.

Thanks everyone x

0 Likes

Hi @JacquieM !

If you are interested in investing in digital marketing strategies such as SEO, I think you could use a very useful tool such as Google Ads. If you are interested in this, let me recommend you our app Google Ads & Google Shopping (Over 1200 reviews), we are Premier Google Partner and with this app, we can create for you Search or Display campaigns for free (there are other functionalities that will be only available with our premium plan but for starting with Google Ads, our free plan will be enough!) 

I hope this has helped you, and don't hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions!

0 Likes
Trailblazer
125 9 45

Hi @JacquieM