Looking for feedback on new shop

shinyobjects
2 0 0

Looking for feedback on my shop. I'm brand new at having an online business. I would love to get advice on the flaws I made as well as what I can do to make the site user friendly and the products desirable. Is there anything that would turn off a buyer?     www.shinyobjectsartwork.com

0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2736 156 509

Hello @shinyobjects, I hope you are doing well! Congrats on the new store. Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase:

- On the homepage, you can add the section of new products or new paintings. 

- Add a review carousel on the homepage. Reviews help in increasing the brand's credibility. 90% of people read reviews before making a purchase.

- Make sure the pricing is according to the audience that you are targeting. 

- Add a discount popup to entice customers to signup.

- You need to make your store engaging. If your store is engaging then it will help you to maximize customer engagement and will reduce the bounce rate.

Add customer engagement tools like a loyalty rewards program, web push notifications, and others. If a customer leaves your store, send them a price drop alert notification with the help of a web push notification. Web push notification helps to bring back customers to your store and helps in reducing the bounce rate. You can send updates and abandoned cart push notifications to bring customers to your store.

Entice customers by giving them loyalty points on activities like sign up, leaving a review, allowing push notification, visiting a store, on birthdays, and more. This will help you to increase the email and push subscribers. You can then run email and push campaigns to reach your customers on the basis of customer behavior. This helps in increasing the conversion and retention rate.