Looking for feedback on new site template / layout, Robertrothschild.com

katiejlawler
1 0 0

Recently pulled off the band aid and moved from our 6 year old custom theme that barely worked to Impulse theme (www.robertrothschild.com) While it's much better on the back end and for updates, we saw a decrease in add to cart rate (which really hurt our conversion rate 4.5% to 2.5%). Our customers are older and have shopped with us for some time so I'm sure the change was tough. That said, hoping for any feedback on what we could be doing better to grow! Thank you!

0 Likes
vinods
Shopify Partner
478 9 80

Hi @katiejlawler 

I am Vinod from Bombay India. I am a digital marketing consultant by profession providing professional website design and development, Google and Bing Ads, email marketing and Conversion rate optimization services. 

Below is my feedback

1. Great site. Fantastic template, amazing products. 

2. Just in mobile view try to keep the menu icon ( 3 lines menu hamburger menu ) first or last instead of keeping in middle of search and cart icon. 

3. Add shelf life of ur products.

4. Try to add receipe corner on your website. 

Try to add since how many years you have been in this business of producing dips and sauces. 

I would be happy to grow your product sales online via digital channels. 

Thank you. 

Vinod

Vinod Sachdev.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Google & Bing Ads | Web Design & Development | Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO)
15+ years Industry Experience & Knowledge of Latest Web Technologies
250+ Clients Served - across USA, UK, Spain, Caribbean Islands, India & more.
625+ Paid Ads Search, Shopping, Display, Re-Marketing Campaigns Successfully Managed which achieved higher sales
100+ Custom Websites & Landing Pages Designed & Developed

email vinod.digitalcentrics@gmail.com | https://digitalcentrics.com/
0 Likes

Hello @katiejlawler