Looking for feedback

Highlighted
2 0 0
Hello
I am a chef turned hosting accessories designer. I'm new to in the ecommerce arena, and I would love to get feed back on the website! Any advice is greatly appreciated. 
Chefanie.com 
Thank you so much! 
XO stephanie 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi Stephanie,

I hope you are doing well. The first thing I noticed is your site loads incredibly slow. This is a link from google measuring your pagespeed and also gives additional ways to fix it.
https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fchefanie.com%2F&tab=deskto...

I noticed you have quite the following on instagram and pintrest.

I like the design of your site, though the gif at the bottom of the page is running too fast. I would either slow down the gif or turn that into a slider.

A lot of people will talk about social proof, which means you need to build trust in your store so that when visitors hit your store, they trust that you will deliver the products. Creating trust can range from having testimonials and reviews to having a more friendly open design. I think for you, you many want to pursue using your social media status as a way to create trust. Meaning having some section that is about you as a chef and designer followed by links to your instagram.

My advice is to start tracking your data and then make the changes and see if it impacts your metrics. You need to look at it from different perspectives not just conversion rate, but bounce rate, time on page, cart abandonment rate, and product detail view rate at the minimum to understand what can be improved. We could look at where the traffic comes from and why.

If you would like, I can provide a free analytics consultation which involves:

• taking a deep dive into your data: look at where your traffic comes from, what they do on site, why they might be dropping off
  • identifying metrics that and areas that could cause issue