Looking for store feedback

Highlighted
2 0 1

Hello All,

I am looking for feedback on my store. I get traffic, but no sales. I promote via social media, and that's my primary means of customers.

Where are my site shortfalls? Do I need to add more? Take something away?

I had an expert help develop a lot, since I am not tech savvy in that regard.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

www.msccardshop.com

1 Like
Highlighted

This shopify app places an icon popup for a product throughout the store pages, it should make it faster for customers to make a purchase.

https://apps.shopify.com/highlight-featured-product

Sam H
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
100 20 66

Hey there! 

It’s frustrating when you get traffic but no one bites. You put in the work and paid someone to help you develop it only to hit a dead-end. Let’s see what we can do!

First impression: While I like the look of your store, some of your images are inconsistent on your homepage. For example, the basketball still has a background on it while the football is fuzzy. Both are black and white while the baseball is more realistic.

I would make it more uniform and consistent. There’s also a hidden link between soccer and gift cards. 

Heatmaps would help you see where people are clicking on your website and see if you can remove things like gift cards from your homepage. I like that your homepage is fairly short, and it would be interesting to see what your customers think, too. How far do they scroll? 

Since you are promoting it via social, you can also filter data to show you the data from your social media traffic and compare it to organic search. 

Navigating your website
I like the simplicity of your menu bar, and I think it’s fairly easy to find the sport I am interesting in. For your collections, I would add filters for: 

• Team
  • Price
  • Year
  • Name
  • Position