Lots of Initiated Checkouts but pretty much no purchases

Highlighted
5 0 0
Hey there, I was wondering if you could help me out. I have great fb ads (I work in marketing), what I believe to be the right audience (lot of testing was done) and I'm getting about 400 Viewers and 30 Checkouts initiated but only about 1 purchase per day, which seems pretty incredible! What can I do to improve conversion rate between checkout initiated and purchase? Checkout/Payment etc. works fine, it's a clean design and shipping is free! HELP! <3

Store: gamesetup.net

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi EinfachJonas, 

I have just visited your website. Here are some feedbacks to make it better and improve your conversion rate:

1. Homepage

- Add the Testimonial section in your Homepage. When your website visitors see that other people are satisfied with your products, they are more willing to make their purchases.

2. Contact us page

- Add more contact options such as your telephone, physical address or contact form into your Contact us page. So, people can quickly and easily connect with you whenever they need. It is a great way to build the customer relationship and improve their shopping experience with your online store.

vv.png

3. Add an About us page

- You should build an about us to make your website visitors know your business story and why they should buy your products. 

4. Optimize your landing page

When people click on your Facebook ads, where are they redirected to? I mean you should optimize your landing page. For example, you can create a beautiful landing page with call-to-action button and attractive images or content. 

Furthermore, you should make sure that your Facebook ads and your landing page have the similar content. For example, if you run a Facebook ads about your new product, your landing page should be your pretty product page instead of your homepage.