Lots of traffic but no sales

onefitted
1 0 0

Hi! I’m fairly new to Shopify and drop shipping store has been up for a little less than a month. I have had 6.4K visitors this month but no sales. Visitors just get on my website, browse, and then leave. I have tried everything and I’m really not sure what to do next. Currently I am running ads on Facebook and I have been posting my products on Instagram. 
Any Suggestions?

my website is www.onefitted.com

Thanks!

0 Likes
Brie
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
558 43 93

Hey, @onefitted!

Great job on the site so far. To start, I'd suggest adding a few more sections to your homepage. This is your customer's first experience of your store and your brand, so adding some dynamic sections can really improve their experience and drive them to stay on the store and shop. I'd recommend checking out some of the example stores that we have here, which will give you a better idea of how you can use sections to showcase your products, improve your homepage aesthetic, and build your brand's image and voice. 

I'd also highly recommend adding some creative product descriptions. Right now most of your products just list their details such as their materials, and these details are definitely useful. However, to increase conversions and build a good customer experience, each product needs it's own unique product description. This helps build customer trust in the product, and it also builds your brand's voice, in addition to hopefully inspiring the customer to buy the product. Check out this blog post about writing high quality product descriptions.

Those will be a good place to start. Let me know if you have any questions. Cheers! 

Brie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes

Hey @onefitted,