Low Conversion Rate: <= 1%

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 1

Hey guys,

I would like to ask you, if you have any tips for me how to increase my Conversion Rate. I am quite new to Shopify and this is my website: https://simay-shop.com/

First I had a normal Homepage but then I changed the Home to a Category Page too, I do not know if this was the right move. Would like to have feedback :)

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
179 26 109

Hi Simay! Welcome to the world of Shopify. :-) 

You have a great start! Here’s what I love: 

• You have a favicon
  • You make sure people know that the shipping is free.
  • Your About Us story to great
  • You have reviews, which is often the hardest part.

Now, there are some things I found on your website that may be blocking those conversions. 

Your homepage
It needs a hero image and call to action or some sort of messaging that conveys you are selling wall art. I don’t think jumping into the products is the best move. When I first came to your website, I didn’t know it was wall art. Customers don’t want to guess what you’re selling, especially on the homepage.

I would keep testing themes to see which one is right for your customers and stores. Heatmaps (to see where people click) and session recordings (to watch what happened during someone’s visit) can help you determine which theme is more successful and why it’s successful. 

Collections
Have you considered putting your products into collections? Breaking it up can help your customers browse or find what they were looking for. It’ll help build your menu bar out a little bit more but also give customers more options than just a large number of products. 

Keep in mind that you’ll want to add filters to your collections to narrow it down by price, colors, etc. 

Product page