Low conversion rate, store review

Refoundware
New Member
1 0 0

Hey everyone! 

I'd love some advice on my shop, i'm getting traffic about 150 per month but no bites. Currently working on creating sizing information and making the product information consistent. 

 

Here is my shop

www.refoundware.com

 

Renn

0 Likes
waytoapps
Explorer
82 10 39

Hello @Refoundware 

Hope you are doing good. I went through your store and here are few tips which you can work on them.

-Make a Sticky header for easy navigation.

-Add a nice Favicon.

-Add Shop now (CTA) button on the Hero Banner.

-There is no Search field on the Header section.

-Add ATC(add to cart) on the products.

-There are no reviews on your products. Add customer review app to increase your sales.

-LOGO Is missing in the information page(shipping address page).

-There is no terms and conditions checkbox at checkout. I suggest you to install an app from shopify app store which provides 'I agree to the Terms and Conditions' before checkout .As it makes easy for the customer to read your terms and policies.

-If you are already selling on Etsy store consider our Etsy Integration app in the shopify app store

Thanks,
ShopList
Shopify-Etsy Integration.
0 Likes

Hi @Refoundware 

This is PageFly - a Free Shopify Landing Page Builder. I would love to provide my recommendation for your store based on 4 years of providing solutions for over 70.000 active Shopify merchants.

After spending a few minutes on your store, I have some recommendations that might be useful for you and hope that it can get a better chance of gaining sales.

1. Navigation bar

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 09.13.16.png

- I suggest that you should group the same categories of each collection and show them all on the navigation bar. For example, you can follow this solution, customers will easier to define all the categories and find the wanted products faster.

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 09.16.21.png

2. Hero banner

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 09.20.46.png

This is the first thing customers see when they access your store, so make it be more attractive and the image should be relevant to your products, or you can put a banner's promotion here to promote your campaign.

I suggest that you should use a full-width display for this section and inside that add a CTA button to encourage customers to click on it. 

3. Featured Collection

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 09.24.58.png

On the Homepage, you don't have to display too many of your products, you can display only some products are On sale or Best Selling. That's a FOMO method that encourages customers to buy more products.

 I recommend that you should 1 section here that help customers buy through Categories (Ex: Jacket, Kimono, Shirts, ....)

4. Testimonials

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 09.35.17.png

The current testimonial is quite dummy now, you should update the avatars and contents to make its credibility better.

The 'Free Facebook Reviews' here is redundant, you can find a solution to hide it on your store.

 

The current design of your store is quite simple and not attach customers to make them stick in your store, so I suggest that you can try some other template with a modern style.

For the home page layout, I think you can take a look at this homepage anatomy:

social-1.png

You can refer to our educational album: "Ecommerce Website Personalization" to personalize your homepage and know how to build an effective homepage layout.

What helps you to build your store more easily is a page builder. It would be a good choice for you to have attractive and powerful pages quickly and you will have lots more time focusing on marketing strategies, so you can consider checking PageFly.

Above are all my recommendations for your Homepage, hope that it might be useful for you.

Cheers!

PageFly - Advanced Shopify Page Builder.
- Get tips to personalize your page
- PageFly Page Builder: WebsiteYoutube | PageFly Community | Facebook| LinkedIn | Twitter
- Discover Shopify Stores’ Secrets with Koala Inspector
0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2375 140 426

Hello @Refoundware, I hope you are doing well! Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase:

The home page should flow better. I would recommend setting it out like this. Slideshow Image (with a call to action button)- Collection List- Product Recommendations- Testimonials- Newsletter sign up box- Instagram Feed.

- Add categories in the header menu. 

- On the product page, add a 'add to cart' and 'buy now' button.

Setup Newsletter Subscription with automatic emails with thankyou and discount coupon.

- Improvise the product descriptions:

  • Make sure you specify every detail of the product.
  • Showcase its features and benefits.
  • Use numbering and bulleting to make it easily scannable.
  • Use keywords to optimize your descriptions.
  • Use power words that entice customers.

 You need to engage your visitors coming to your site by giving loyalty reward points which will increase repeat purchase and customer lifetime value. You can add web push notifications which will help you to retarget your customers anytime even when they are not in your store. This will help you to run your store smoothly and decrease the bounce rate and will capture your visitors and convert them into prospective or paying customers. You will be able to retain your customers for the long term.

- Add a favicon.

 

If you would like to implement the above features/ customer engagement or marketing tools in your store. I would recommend you to try out the all-in-one Shopify app AiTrillion. I am sure you will find it useful.

Hope this Helps!

 

 

Sachin D | Shopify Growth Expert @ AiTrillion

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- 10+ Years of eCommerce experience.
- 1400+ Stores Designed on Shopify.
- All in One Marketing App on Shopify AiTrillion Marketing Automation
.
- 13+ Shopify Apps launched on app store.
0 Likes

Dear Renn,

Hope the following suggestions will help you.

  • Do retargeting ads
  • Add favicon
  • Improve your store speed for mobile.

refoundspeed.png

  • At header

refoundheader.png

 

  • At footer please check the link of "Powered by authenticity, connection and self expression <3"
  • Collection page layout needs to improve

  • Product page layout needs to improve

  • Do Cart Page Modification with discount code , Gift wrapping , additional cart notes , delivery date picker, i agree with terms and conditions, trust badges, etc.
Best Regards
MS Web Designer| MS Web International | Task4Store
Contact Us: https://www.task4store.com/pages/contact-us OR task4store@mswebdesigner.com
Was our reply helpful? Please Like or Accept solution
0 Likes

Hey Renn (@Refoundware),

I've taken a look through your store and I have a few suggestions.

You had mentioned sizing, I think that's a really big thing that is currently missing but you said you are working on it so that is great. 

 screencapture-refoundware-collections-leotards-products-copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-miresa-scarf-2021-02-23-12_30_25.png

While you are working on your product descriptions, I'd add in the condition of the item as well as brand names and estimated retail price so they have some sort of price reference (see ThredUp for what I mean). While you are working on the descriptions, I'd also recommend taking some time to work on your SEO as well (you edit it from the same page). By default, Shopify will pull your product titles and descriptions and use that as your SEO (that is what is happening in your case). You have some unique names for your products which is fine, but not for your SEO. SEO is about using the same words that a person would be typing in Google when they are looking for the kind of product you sell. For example, someone might search "BRAND NAME ski jacket" or "vintage jean jacket"

screencapture-refoundware-collections-jackets-2021-02-23-12_50_26.png
We created a video walking you through how to do your SEO:

Next, I'd add a Favicon:


Now, to address your traffic. When you get traffic and little to no sales it either means you are getting the wrong kind of traffic (not your target audience) or there is something within your store that is turning people away (product prices, shipping time, shipping cost, a site error etc.). With your store, it's hard because most of the items are going to be available in one size only so until you build up your stock you are going to have people who click because of a certain product but if it's not their size and they cannot find anything else they like, they will click off. Additionally, your pricing, although it makes sense, it may be higher than most would expect to pay for second hand items so again, like I mentioned previously, having an estimated retail price would be a great addition to your product listings.

I think you have potential here for sure - a lot of the current offers for second hand online stores such as ThredUp or Poshmark are popular mostly in the USA. You are in Canada so you can offer faster and less expensive shipping, Best of luck!

We hope our response was helpful, if it was, let us know by giving us a thumbs up and/or marking it as a solution!

Dropshipping with no sales? Learn how to find WINNING products!
0 Likes

Hi @Refoundware 

Great job on continuing to put efforts and seeking feedback. You’ve created a great store with an interesting niche. Here are a few key actionables I recommend for you

Homepage:

  1. Have a CTA like "Shop Now" button, on the hero image which takes customers directly to the products page.
  2. Consider decreasing the amount of products in F'eatured Collection'.

Product Page:

  1. On 'All Products' page there are a lot of options which increases the decision making time. Consider adding product badges like "Best-Seller", "Few Left" or "Sale". This can help increase your sales by tapping into powerful psychological triggers such as scarcity, social proof, and urgency. You can use Mode Magic to do this. Its free to install and you get 10 free credits to start with. It also has a few forever free badges
  2. On clicking a particular product, I dont see a proper desctription regarding the size which is a key decision making parameter in apparel section. If its a free size, consider adding it. Also, do remeber to add washing guidlines. 
  3. There is no option to buy muiltiple quantity of same product and I couldnt find an "Add to Cart" button. Do consider adding it. 

Hoping the above points would help you in improving your store

Feel free to reach out to me in case you have any concerns, happy to help.

Saurabh K | Shopify Growth Expert @getmodemagic.com

- Was my reply helpful? Please give it a "Like" to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an "Accepted Solution"
0 Likes