Low traffic and no add to carts? Am I invisible or is my site bad?

Solved
LoveeMixingMama
4 0 0

I spent a lot of time trying to design my site myself and since I am not a graphic designer, it did take me a bit. I was so happy when it was finished and felt like I had some pretty great products organized nicely in collections. I want to run ads but I want to start making money from the site first. Or, is that backwards? I've invested in some dropshipping apps and physical products, but I don't want to jump into ads blindly especially if my site isn't user friendly. 

I would like feedback on the user experience of my site, and if there is anything that I should work on before I run ads. Do the collections make sense? How can I make the store better? It's very new and I don't have reviews, and I am working on trying to increase the store speed. What else can I do? Thanks in advance.

My website is www.MixingMamaMarket.com

0 Likes
Johnny_pro
Trailblazer
143 9 35

Hello @LoveeMixingMama  I hope you are doing good?

I am Johnson, a professional shopify store developer, manager and digital ecommerce marketer with over 4 years of experience.

Firstly, I congratulate you on your new store and having heard of the fact that you get this all done on your own, I must commend your effort. By admitting that things might not be proper, I give you a big kiss for that and below are the things I recommend that you work on to make your store a highly converting one.

* Store Favicon: Favicon makes your store to look genuine and original. This will e perfected with the use of your logo and it appoears at the top bar of the browser's tab

* logo: Design and add a more professional branding ;logo to your  store.

* Banner: Add 1 or 2 more banner with slider to make stunning design to captivate and catch traffic attention with some powerful CTA.

* CTA: On every products, try and add CTA to call traffic attention to make purchases.