NEW STORE FEEDBACK

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi everyone !!

i've been messing around with shopify for the last 2 months, the store was on air but nothing moved (as expected).

now i think i am ready to start selling (my first product:).

i would like to know what do you think about the store.

how to sell my first product? now is the time to invest money on adds?

k9division.myshopify.com

thanks in advance - Amnon .

0 Likes
Highlighted

Congrats on the store. Love the custom dog collards... all my friends have dogs and a few I can see being into this. You are going to have to work on the design a bit as a black background can be harder for people to see and read text.  Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase.

Homepage Feedback

1. Make sure you get a proper domain name for your site. Don't just use a Shopify sub-domain
    2. I would clean up the design of your homepage as the main image at the top is way to big. There are a lot of images, which can make it hard to know where to look. Also the left side of your site stays put and the right moves up/down is a big jarring. I would make some text bigger and easier to read

3. Make sure the main product images for each product has the same theme / style as some have white vs non-white background right now. This is going to help tie your site together when people are looking at your collection pages

4. Consider adding a Featured Product section on the homepage (i.e. XY Of The Month). Pick one products and tell people why you picked it and what makes it great

5. Make sure all your product images are the same size and dimensions. The little details set great stores from good stores

Product Page  Feedback

1. Add a longer product description as this is how you convince someone to buy on your site. Plus it helps with SEO and ranking in organic search

2. Add a section for customer reviews when you get them. This helps build social proof