Need help! I just started my online!

Moderntrio
2 0 0

Hello there,  I am a newbie I just started my very first online store and wanted some feedback on my store. Need suggestions  on what areas I could improve on or what I should continue doing. As well what things I can do to bring traffic to my store. 

Thanks, Tina 

my URL 

moderntrio.com

0 Likes
Moderntrio
2 0 0

Hi there, have you looked at my store..any suggestions? thanks! 

0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2789 163 518

Hello @Moderntrio, I hope you are doing well! Sachin here, from the AiTrillion Team at Shopify. Thanks for posting! I've taken a look at your store, and here are some suggestions that you can work on:

- In the 'all gender' drop-down, the options should be boys and girls.

The home page should flow better. I would recommend setting it out like this. Slideshow Image- Collection List- Product Recommendations- Testimonials- Newsletter sign up box- Instagram Feed.

- Add reviews on the product pages. 

- Add multiple images of the product on the product page. 

Add these customer engagement tools to your store. Engaging customers in your store is important for customer conversion and retention:

Add tools like a loyalty rewards program, web push notifications, and others. If a customer leaves your store, send them a price drop alert notification with the help of a web push notification. Web push notification helps to bring back customers to your store and helps in reducing the bounce rate. You can send updates and abandoned cart push notifications to bring customers to your store.

Entice customers by giving them loyalty points on activities like sign up, leaving a review, allowing push notification, visiting a store, on birthdays, and more. This will help you to increase the email and push subscribers. You can then run email and push campaigns to reach your customers on the basis of customer behavior. This helps in increasing the conversion and retention rate.