New Site Just Launched - Feedback Welcomed!

Jason_Merrill
1 0 0

Hello world, I just recently launched my site and made my first legitimate sale.  I'd love to get some feedback from some seasoned members on pros and cons.

luandpete.co

Thank you.

0 Likes
SparklyMeMaw
Tourist
4 0 2
I really enjoyed your website .. simple and easy to navigate I am still learning daily but I opened my store about 1.5 years ago… and I stick with simple and easy to navigate and get 25 to 50 orders daily… I am looking for more tho I need to add something “more exciting” eye catching on my home page … I like how yours goes straight to the products.. anyways welcome and good luck  
0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
3750 214 669

Hey @Jason_MerrillThis is AiTrillion- an All-in-one Marketing Platform on Shopify. Congrats on the new store. Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase:

Homepage recommended layout- The home page should flow better. I would recommend setting it out like this, top announcement bar, Slideshow banners, Collection List, Product Recommendations, product reviews, Newsletter sign-up box, Blog Posts, Instagram Feed & footer.

Issue with navigation- Make your store easy to navigate. Add a sticky header with a drop-down menu. If your store will be easy to navigate it will help you to reduce the bounce rate.

- Add a favicon.

- Make the announcement bar clickable and add a call to action button to let customers make an action.

- Add a web push notification. It turns visitors into subscribers and subscribers into customers. You can retarget customers & send notifications of new updates and offers. It can be sent even when customers are not in your store and bring back the lost customer to your store. You can also send an abandoned cart push notification, it helps to reduce the abandoned cart rate.