New Store ( Gotta Love Dogs Though)

Jocelyns_Store
Tourist
6 0 0
Hey! I'm new to Shopify. I am working nonstop to build up my customers. Please Check it out or share it with someone you know loves dogs. I make and sell dog treats. I will eventually make and sell dog toys too! Please check it out!! http://photo-editor-pro.myshopify.com/
0 Likes
Jocelyns_Store
Tourist
6 0 0
Password to get in is Dogs
0 Likes
Rockpapercopy
Shopify Expert
1208 61 364

Hi there! Maggie, Shopify Expert here :)

Congratulations on starting a new venture! I love the niche and I think it has great potential. The homepage feels a little bit like a personal blog - consider adding more content that will help you convert more visitors into customers: featured products, the benefits of buying your dog treats, blog posts etc. 

Content like this will be more engaging for the visitors and will tell them why they should buy from you.

You are still adding content, but it's a great start. 

Make sure to add more trust signals, such as: About us page, Contact us page, Shipping policy and Returns policy. This alone can help you improve your conversion rate - people like to have this info clearly displayed and accessible on the website, before committing to buy.

Here are a few guides that might help:

Looking for a more detailed critique? Reserve your website audit here: https://www.rockpapercopy.com/critique 

Best regards,

Maggie

Shopify Expert | Ecommerce SEO Wizard

Aizada
Shopify Partner
385 34 156

Hi @Jocelyns_Store 

First question, why do you have a URL https://photo-editor-pro.myshopify.com/ that completely confuses people:) I would never think that a store with this name would sell dog treats. I assume you will be purchasing a domain soon, and I recommend choosing something short that will give customers an idea what they are about to see there. Also, domain plays a huge role in search engines, so you want to go for something simple. But that is a whole another story.