New Store Help!

Tourist
6 0 1

Hi!

I started a drop shipping site called hoodiehutt.com where I am finding all sorts of cool hoodies and bringing them to one place. I think the site looks nice and modern, and well put together. I've been going through and editing a ton. The past few days I have done a few influencer posts on instagram and have been getting thousands of views and likes etc. but nobody has bought a single thing. As I am new to this I would love for some people to tell me everything I am doing wrong so I can improve. All advice is welcome! Again the website is hoodiehutt.com. Thanks for your time, Jace Poulsen.

0 Likes

Hi,

Your store looks great at first sight. I suggest some improvements:

1. Consider adding a semi-transparent background for the hero header.

12:16-hoodie feedback.pngAt some point, the text is hard to read

The text being hard to read creates a negative first impression.

2. Add more images.

From the viewpoint of a shopper and a hoodie aholic, I expect more than just flat images of the items laying on a white background. Try to add some sections on the homepage that shows more details of the items:

- How it looks like on real models

- A close look of the fabric material

- Mix and match recommendation

- Washing and drying instruction.

Not only the homepage, but the above information is also crucial to your product pages.

3. Add information about sizes.

Make it easier for people to make up their minds by adding detailed info about measurements: length and width at least. 

4. Add customer review: This is an ideal source of feedback images.

5. Add secondary hover image: Allow people to zoom into the fabric or other details by hovering on the images.

6. Add call-to-action: Urge people to take actions by adding a "View more" or "Add-to-cart" button. 

12:16- feedback.pngThis is where people scan and compare items