New Store Owner!

4 0 0

Greetings!

I am the owner of SevenThirtyBags, specializing in bags of all kinds and luxury purases. I am new to Shopify and this is admittedly my first business...EVER, in which I run with my teenage daughter. 

We would absolutely love feedback on all aspects of our store. Also, I would love to find a vendor here within the U.S. and love to know how it is possible to get shorter shipping times.

Thanks!

0 Likes
4 0 0
Yes, this is my store.
0 Likes

Hey @SevenThirtyBags,

Thanks for confirming.

Well first, congratulations on launching your store with your daughter! You are doing a lot of things right. The website looks nice, well laid out and organized. I think the theme you've chosen was a great choice!

To answer your question on shorter shipping times (if you are dropshipping) we did a video covering that question and more here:

My next recommendation is to have consistency in product photos. I would encourage you to use multiple product photos (keep and use the ones you have) but for that main, first photo keep those consistent (all on a white background).

luxury-products.png

My last recommendation is to some time on your SEO. This will help generate free (organic) traffic to your store. By default, Shopify will pull your product titles and descriptions and use that as your SEO (that is what is happening in your case). You don't want to leave your SEO to default, you want to be intentional about the words you use so that you are reaching your intended audience. A common mistake in SEO is using the wrong words, you have to include words that a person trying to find your product would search in Google. We see it a lot, store owners get plenty of traffic but no sales and they are left discouraged and frustrated. Definitely don't want that for you so please do watch this video, we walk you through how to do your SEO:

We hope our response was helpful, if it was, let us know by giving us a thumbs up!

Best of luck!