New Store and Conversion rate

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello, everyone,

I am new at eCommerce and I started with shop for tableware products in Lithuania. The website is in Lithuanian, but I hope you could give me some remarks and insights on what to update.

My biggest concern is conversion rate - it is only 0,15% and 0,73% for reached checkout. Store is working for only a week now and I would like to understand if this is normal and conversion rate will climb up later, or there are any problems with the shop itself.

Until now I have 1372 visitors and only 2 purchases.

https://forx.kitchen/

Thank you!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1402 71 237

Hello @FORX, I hope you are doing well! The store looks amazing. The conversion rate will increase eventually keep working on your marketing plan. Here are some inputs from my side:

- It's written NEWS everywhere. It should be New or New collection. 

Screenshot (25).pngScreenshot (24).pngScreenshot (23).png

Add About Us page. It is one of the most important pages on your customer's website. It is an opportunity where their visitors get to know their company. This is a chance for your customers' to introduce themselves and the kind of business they do to their clients.

- You can display testimonials on the homepage and add Q&A to establish authority and influence visitors with user-generated content. Turn your customer content into sales by collecting and leveraging reviews, ratings, and Q&A. Display reviews on the homepage.

Add FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions), this page allows visitors to find answers to all their questions in one place.

Some essential eCommerce marketing tools that you can add to engage the traffic coming to your store & convert them into paying customers: