New theme, easier to use site - would love some feedback. We need conversions!

Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 1

I switched to Minimal theme which I think has improved the look of our website. Would love some feedback to make sure I am on the right track to more conversions. I appreciate any comment; your feedback always seems to be very relevant.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
21 0 1

Hey Betsy,

I've been a web developer for over 15 years. The one thing that I always ask myself when making a page is "what is the one thing I need to stand out on this page that the user will be directed to visually in about 5 seconds"

The average person who visits a webpage is on a mission to look for something specifically, and it's our job to highlight what it is we need to communicate.

A few points: Your shipping banner is hard to read. I see you're promoting a discounted $6.99 shipping rate, but it's black text on a dark orange banner. I feel like this could be emphasized a little better, especially because it's a promotion. 

The using your pantry badge is also very difficult to read. I'd try adding a black block over the image, adding some opacity and add some white text so it's difficult to read. 

I took the liberty of grabbing an image from your site and adding the black layer, with the white text. (I obviously couldn't remove the already existing black text...but you get the idea..)

Lastly, your nagivation is really easy to follow. I think you did a great job on that. My only other suggestion would be to have a banner above the navigation in place of the existing one that pops a little better showing more of the product.