New to Shopify, Need my store to be Critiqued

Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 0

Hey special Shopify Community

I've recently decided to try my hand at drop-shipping, In my 9-5 i am an IT Engineer and i've previously owned a florist with an eCommerce website too (i never had much say in design or development unfortunately) My store is only selling 1 product but not converting at all so i need your constructive criticism on areas to improve as you know better than i do.

www.selfieszn.com

Thanks for looking guys I really appreciate any tips going

Best Wishes

Luke Boyd

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 0

I ran a few Facebook ads just to try and get a feel of it all and see if there would be any conversions then figure out what i was doing wrong.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
200 13 68

Hi @Lboy !

Welcome to Shopify family. 

When it comes to single-item stores it might be challenging driving traffic and have sales because the market for that product might not be too big. That is why I advise to work in partnership with other companies that sell complementary products or services.

Your shop does not look so informative, and fully finished, as you are selling only 1 item. I like your hero banner, your images. Your theme looks very nice. However, you either need to add more products, or to work in partnership. 

It is really great, that you have review options - it is a social proof. You have a great start, but you need to do something to bring you more sales.

I recommend you to implement Instagram galleries on your homepage of the store, as you already have one account . Social media nowadays is very popular. You also need to enhance your brand awareness, it will be great, if social media influencer will advertise your shop and recommend - for sure it will bring more sales to you.

For conversion - we offer referral program.