New to Shopify, feedback appreciated!

ejbeardenjr
Tourist
5 0 1

Hello everyone!

I am new to Shopify, and wanted to get some feedback on my store! Here is the link: https://nuwavehairstore.com/

As you look through the store, I have a little side question. I have a "featured product" section on the homepage of the store, but I have no idea how to add to it. I only have one product there at the moment. I want to add a couple more.

0 Likes
Qualitycheck
Shopify Expert
1404 114 220

hi,hope you doing good

Pay attention to the below tips to improve your sales rate:

1) Instead of static announcement bar, you can have announcement bar slider at the top to showcase all the promotions.
2) Header could be made sticky to make the menu visible while scrolling.
3) I can see there is a single banner as of now. You can have image carousel instead to showcase different collections.
4) faq page missing
5) Social media icons are missing in your store.
6) Tabs can be added on the product page for description, reviews etc.
7) Trust badges can be added to increase the website's credibility.
8) Checkbox for terms and conditions on the Cart page is the great idea to be.
9) You can have Instagram feed as well on the Homepage
10) Footer needs to be organized to look better and smooth.
11) Realted Product
12) Product Reviews are the best way to showcase credibility of the products in your store. You should have it in your store.
13) Checkbox for terms and conditions on the Cart page is the great idea to be.

if you want any customization feel free to reach out.

ejbeardenjr
Tourist
5 0 1

Thank you so much for the tips @Qualitycheck

0 Likes
neha-sparq
Shopify Partner
1957 124 434

Hey Nu Wave Hair,

Keep the below-mentioned points for store optimization:

• The "Logo" text is not visible clearly due to compactness in the logo space. So, either decrease the "font-size" a little bit or magnify the logo for better visibility.