New to eComm

Solved
Dragana
Tourist
7 1 1

Hi everyone,

I am new to e-commerce, social media marketing, etc. I just started my shopify store for my paintings and jewelry. I would greatly appreciate if you take a look at my store and give me your feedback. Thanks:)

https://la-sima-studio.myshopify.com/

0 Likes
CutOutWiz
Pathfinder
124 11 50

Hey @Dragana 

Hope you are in good health. Welcome to the shopify community and congratulations on starting your first shopify store! Loved the idea of your store and creativity. Here's some things I noticed you can work on to improve your store:

la sima.PNG

• Grand opening offerI see you have placed an opening promotional offer which is a great way to start off your business. Try highlighting the texts and place it at the center or somewhere more noticeable cause hey! I almost missed it. You want your customers to know about the offer within few seconds of visiting your store.   
  • Our story section: Your works are creative and you have amazing stories behind each of your work. People are always looking for things they can connect with, they look for authentic and relevant stories. Do add another section of "our story" stating how you started your business, your inspiration behind your works and your tales of continents and countries. It would be an amazing story to share and connect. Also a good and genuine story is a must for starting any business and building your brand. 
  • Product description: I have seen some of your products are still not ready. Do not forget to a add a detailed product description under each of your product. You can also consider telling stories through your paintings. Mention it under product description. Who wouldn't want to buy a painting that also tells a great story?