Newbie - Experts please review site & Q’s

RugLove
Excursionist
46 0 28
Hello all .. good to be here. I am new to Shopify. I have set up my own business called Rug Love ... could any of the experts please review my site and provide feedback on any areas that could be improved . I sell rugs.
www.ruglove.co.uk

I have been building it for last 3 weeks and I’m now at the stage of uploading products .
I am struggling to find an easy way to do this ? I have 3600 rugs I need to upload .. many of the rugs are the same with a variant on colour and sizes, also there are 4 images per product . What is the easiest way to do it ? I’m considering hiring someone if anyone can point me in the right direction please ?

Also I am not happy with the main menu ... how can I simplify it into less options do it’s easier to find what you want ? I also don’t like the block look of the menu and want a sleeker more modern type of drop down menu ? Any tips ?
Also as rugs come in CM & Feet is there a code I can paste in to the product pages that will put a little switch that can toggle between sizes ?

I also would like to customise the icons to match my theme is this possible ? Any app suggestions to make my site better?
Any help much appreciated guys ..
Go easy on me I’m a newbie :)) thank you
0 Likes
Oakleafinfoway
Shopify Partner
269 5 18

Hey Ruglove,

Greetings from the Oakleaf

I have gone through your website, I found your design very clean.

You can work on the spacing of the header if you want.

Some key things that are missing from your website are as below.
1.Deal of the day or Newsletter signup popup.
2. Live chat
3. You can highlight more categories by creating new sliders for your store.

I have also checked your store with the SEO aspects below is the URL to the report.
https://seositecheckup.com/seo-audit/www.ruglove.co.uk

However, We can help you with all the Shopify and other e-commerce related things please visit us as Oakleaf

Thank you,
OakLeaf

Team, Oakleaf Infoway