No sales and low traffic in my Boutique store.

Solved
1 0 1
Hello, I get low traffic and no sales. I have the store for 3 months now. I'm not sure whether is the lack of advertising or the website itself. Please check the website design and let me know what is possible wrong with it and visitors dont convert? Maybe I should get a diffrent theme? Or pay for ads? Www.SilaDea.com
1 Like
Highlighted

Your store is boutique, which makes it a tough market, you don't appear to have a direct audience.. the wedding and bridal areas are nice, but that seems to be a market most prefer to shop in person, then again I'm no expert there. I don't see anything on the site that makes it personal, or a solid message directed at a specific audience. The slide show in the begining caught my attention, but it was lost after I began scrolling, the site seemed to lack a direction for me. The design is okay, just doesn't seem like there is anything that gives the "brand" any particular personality. That's what seems to be missing, branding. You're aiming for variety it seems, and I think that is where the challenge of getting sales are coming from. Who are speaking to?

1 Like
Shopify Partner
71 5 25

Hello there!

Thank you for writing here! I hope you get some valuable feedback here.

For starters, since you are looking to get more sales, I would advise you to look around for some apps in the Shopify app store - https://apps.shopify.com. For example, this one - http://discountonleave.apps.isenselabs.com/  will help you recover some of your leaving customers with a discount to exit intent. It offers ready-to-use templates, and also it has a 30-day free trial. It's proven to work on many stores.

I would also suggest you to work on your product descriptions. Try adding a bit more text. It will help you text-to-code ratio on your pages, which will then help you for better SEO. A size chart is also a must for a store like this (not on a separate page, on the product page itself).