Not made any sales yet

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 3

Hi Everyone,

My site has been up for 2 months and I have yet to make a sale.  I know there aren't a lot of designs up yet but that will be changing shortly.  So I would really welcome some feedback...perhaps my prices are to high.  I think the designs are pretty cool but I obviously could be wrong so feedback on that would also be welcome.  The website is one of the free ones as I'm just starting out so money isn't really available at the moment.  I have been trying to promote myself on Instagram but other than getting 82 followers there hasn't been and sales.

Thank you in advance

Chris

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
26 0 0

forget about wasting money on facebook ads, twitter, instagram. use google shopping ap, it uses machine learning, that means no more trying to guess keywords, no more wasting money on facebook , the only ones making money from facebook are the people that tell you how to sell on facebook. get seo from apstore also. and you will do fine, also don't lower your prices. let google shopping pick the people to sell to.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
957 96 191

Hey there, Chris!

Bo here from Shopify Support.

Firstly I would just like to say that I absolutely love your store, your "About Us" page is brilliantly written; it is a wonderful mission statement. The designs are really awesome and I feel that they definitely have great potential to be great sellers. I did find one or two things that we could tweak to help get you some sales!