Over 2000 sessions, 1 Add to Cart and No sales

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 2

Hello,

I am a true beginner in many ways but work in house for marketing and sales. Here is the site I built: stellaus.com

We have been running a lot of ads to get visitors to the site, hence over 2000 sessions. But The average session length is only 20 seconds or so, and we have an abysmal conversion rate. Before I continue to burn money, can someone take a look and give me a few recommendations?

I know dietary supplements can be a harder sell but we should still be converting something.

I would love to add social proof, and we are starting to collect a lot of positive reviews on Amazon, but no sales on our home site yet.

Thanks in advance!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1467 74 248

Hello @SteKan, the store looks good! here are a few suggestions:

Add a loyalty program. Start using a loyalty program to entice your customers. It will help you build a loyal customer base. You can give loyalty points to your customers on activities like signing up, allowing for web push notifications, make a purchase, visiting a store, follow or share on social media, and many more. This will help in doubling the sales as when you give loyalty points to your customers they will come again to your store to make a purchase in order to redeem those points. You can give rewards to your customers to redeem those points.

- Add web push notifications, it will help you to retarget your customers even when they are not on your store without getting their email address.

- You can add a chatbot or LiveChat to make sure you never lose any of your customers. Every visitor can be your customer.

- Welcome your customers with a welcome popup & discount popup.

- You can add a referral program, it helps in increasing sales and creates brand awareness. You can ask your customers to refer a product to their friends and family. When the product is referred by some known, people tend to purchase the product.