Over a 1000 sessions but no sales

Noahsmyth98
1 0 0

Hi I am new to Shopify and have just opened my first store selling home gym equipment. I’ve begun advertising and I am getting a lot of clicks but no sales. 

my website is www.drop-out.uk. Any feedback would be appreciated on what I can do. 

thanks!

0 Likes

Hi @Noahsmyth98, I'm Richard - CRO Expert at PageFly Free Page Builder. 

Congrats on your store. The first thing I want to say is I really love the speed of your store. I been checking out here and there and the store speed is amazing. Your store is also graded A, you can check the result here: Shopify Analyzer

However, there are some points I'd like to make so you can better your store and gain sales! 

- Your store doesnt have a navigation/a header bar so I dont know how to go through your store. Consider add that cause it is the most important thing in one website

- Add Product Page, Collection Page (do not add all into the Homepage)

- When you have a header, make it sticky for it will be easier for customers to jump from pages to pages inside your store

Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 14.45.08.png

- The picture underneath is your hero section. Id recommend you to make it more out standing. You can do it by separate the section with big banner + text on that banner + CTA button (important)

Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 14.45.58.png

Here's an example, you can take a look. This hero section is from the PageFly template - Stella

Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 14.48.12.png

- You should put a featured collection (I dont know if you have a collection since there is no navigation but you should add some products into one collection to make the customers feel like they have many options)

- This is a footer and you should place in Footer your Shipping Policy, Privacy Policy and Refund Policy. I think you should move the Reviews to the main content of the page. Make it a separated section.

Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 14.56.10.png