PLEASE give me your opinions and any advice!

goodgroovygoods
Tourist
5 0 1
  • Hi there!  

I'm an events producer who has been out of work and income for over a year!... so I'm trying ecommerce utilizing the free Shopify trial with my store

good-groovy-goods.myshopify.com.

I could really use some help and guidance because I'm such a newbie at all this and I want, need, to be successful.

I'd be ever soooo grateful for someone experienced to offer me your feedback.

I will return the favor and help you if I can.

Angela ⚘

0 Likes

Hi @bristyr,

Glad to know that you are about to launch your business on Shopify, congratulations! E-commerce is one of the keys to success, and I’m happy to see that we have the same opinion.

In regard to your store, I find your Catalog page looks quite attractive with different products displayed clearly. As there’s always room for improvement, so for recommendations, I have some comments on your Home page if you are interested:

1, Add a hero banner to increase awareness as well as attractiveness. Here are some suggestions on hero banner to catch customers’ attention within 5 seconds only:

• Use bespoke images. Bespoke images help customers understand what you are selling with just a glance. A full-width image can be more impressive - to do that, you need to set your menu horizontally instead of vertically. A sticky menu bar is also recommended.
  • Add a brief description about your website. This helps increase awareness about the spirit of your store. Try using a short, to-the-point sentence that can create strong impression on the customers. 
  • Add a CTA button. As customers visit your store, the first thing they want to do is “go shopping”. CTA button catches both the will and the attention of the customers, thus increasing conversion for your store

Here are some designs that you can make use of for references:

PageFly_0-1610364555875.png

PageFly_1-1610364580048.png

PageFly_2-1610364608308.png