Please Review/Help

2 0 0

I am new to this. I set up a Shopify site:  https://dealmax.net, I feel that it looks professional (clean, no pop ups & fast page loads), I may be too close to it to see the flaws. I am definitely open to constructive criticism.  

I have a full time job so setting up the site took well over a month for me to do (all of my spare time). I would love to make enough money from the site so I could quit my full time job and devote all of my time to the site. But like most people I have earn a living to keep the wolves from the door. If the site doesn't make it I may be looking at Freedom 95.

I opened the site January 1st this year. I'm still waiting for Google to index the site. I purchase traffic from: addmoretraffic.com  and exactseek.com on January 16th. As of January 19th I have had 1700+ visitors and no sales at all. I feel that either I am getting very bad traffic or I am really missing something(s) at my site and/or doing something(s) very wrong?

After reading postings here I realize I may need to devote time to writing my own product descriptions rather than the copy/paste I did for all AliExpress product write ups?

I was considering adding a product review app. Any advice on that? Does having product reviews for each product on site boost sales as the product review apps claim?

Any suggestions, advice, or help to get sales coming in to the site would really be appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read this posting.

Take care and have fun

Brian

0 Likes
Tourist
23 0 3

Hey Brian, it's great to hear that you're attempting to make it on your own as a dropshipper! In terms of the traffic you are recieving I'm almost certain that it is being clickfarmed. A general thing to remeber is if you don't know where the traffic is coming from (if you cannot target specific people) it's probably bad traffic. In the future I would not reccomend using sites like these, instead try using google adword, FB/IG and influencer marketing.