Please Review My Online Store

1 0 0

Hi all,

I'm new to the e-commerce game, but I've just built my first dropsurf website, and would love some feedback on the UX, range of products and general commentary on the page. The address is below. Any and all feedback is greatly welcome! Any tips on additional apps to include with the site would be really appreciated too.

www.goodsofenvy.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
475 27 67

Hey, Amadou . 

This is Dallas from the Social Care Team. I would be more than happy to help you give you some feedback on your store. 

I took a look at the link that you gave (thank you for adding that).

I think that it is great that you have an About Us page as well as a Contact Us page on your header & footer. It is also really good that you have a Return Policy in your footer as well, this really helps to make your site seem more authentic for your customers.

I think it is great that you have your site categories organized in the main menu, however, I would recommend adding a little bit more to the home page. When I first enter your site I see an image of some sunglasses, but just below it, there is a female outfit, a watch, and a back brace. These are all fine products, but I think it would be good if you gave your customers a bit of clarification as to what it is that your store is all about to avoid confusion. 

It is great that you have a logo for your site, but I would suggest that you increase the pixel size a bit so that the entire logo is readable. 

Once you adjust those things then the general look of your store will be pretty good. 

Another wonderful thing that you have done is how you have added a customized product descriptions for each item. Just make sure that you check that there are no extra spaces between words. This will help boot site trust and authenticity.