Please can I have some feedback on my store?

Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 3

Hi All 

My shop has been live now for 5 days and I'm slowly learning about running a website. I am brand new to this having previously only sold on Ebay. I sell aromatherapy products and items connected such as candles etc 

I decided to bite the bullet and open my own online store and hopefully build up a business myself. I understand this is going to take time and as yet I haven't had any sales. 

I'd live to drive more traffic to my store and convert to sales so I'm hoping you can help with some feedback. I am quick to learn and can take constructive feedback if it will help me in the long term. 

May thanks in advance. 

www.galaxyrelax.co.uk

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
1177 58 350

Hi there! Maggie, Shopify Expert here :) 

Good looking store - and it's a profitable niche, especially in a time like this.

I recommend optimizing the hero image - make sure to add a CTA [Shop Now!] text or a button in the image and link it with a relevant collection or a product. This way you’ll invite people to browse your collections, improve the time they spend on your website [important for SEO] and reduce the bounce rate.

Screen Shot 2020-04-28 at 15.05.08.png

Shipping policy in the footer links to Terms Service page - make sure to update it.

The shipping info is especially important for many people - they would love to know how much is the delivery before they start shopping, whether you deliver to their location, can they pick work delivery address, will there need to be someone to sign for the delivery etc. Covering these topics in your policy can reassure your potential customers, it can build trust and make them feel comfortable going ahead and ordering from you. Leaving these questions unanswered can significantly affect your conversion rate.

Refund policy - consider writing a unique policy here instead of featuring default Shopify policy, which mentions items you are not selling: