Please critique my daughters store - www.scunchieclub.ca

Highlighted
2 0 1

My daughter is 11yrs old and wanted to start a scrunchie of the month club so that girls can feel the excitement of getting something cool in the mail. 

I set up a Shopify store for her.  But, I have never used Shopify before so not sure if I have done a good job or not. 

I am hoping people on here with some experience and success with their own stores could help us out by providing some positive feedback and perhaps offering some tips to help her store be successful.

Here's the link:

www.scrunchieclub.ca

Thanks,

Tim

Highlighted
Shopify Partner
219 39 141

Hey there, @Tim_J
You have one talented daughter - I’m blown away by her concept that you helped turn into a business. You both need to be really proud of all the hard work you’ve put into this!

A few general thoughts:

• Add a favicon
  • I would also create and use a logo rather than just text. Shopify recommends Hatchful, but there are many free versions out there. 
  • Let’s talk about the hero image for a moment. This is the large image someone sees once they land on your site. Instead of the current image, I would instead focus on the scrunchies since that’s what they’re going to be receiving. Be sure to include a call to action button.
  • Run a poll to see what kind of scrunchies your visitors want for your next round of shipment.
  • Build out the footer. Add in the necessary policy pages (i.e., refund, shipping, Terms of Service, etc.). For the newsletter, explain the value of it. Do they get a discount? Do you plan on sharing more photos of other scrunchie-loving folks? 
  • Add your contact information! Your visitors will want a way to get in touch with you and your daughter (whoever is manning the customer service hat that day), and not having it isn’t an option.