Please feedback my store www.binkle.co, it's been live over a year with little traffic

Solved
2 0 0

Hi everyone

I really need help with my shopify store, www.binkle.co where I sell handmade bakhoor and frankincense. For little over a year, the website has been live but I'm having trouble getting traffic to it. I have a sizable amount of subscribers to my newsletter but I'm just not getting the traffic and the sales! This has been very discouraging and I'd love some feedback to see where I can improve.

Thank you!

Fatimah

0 Likes

Success.

Congrats on starting this business. Your biggest issue is your product images as they are not that nice and make your product look cheap, not premium as you say on your site. Product images are one of the biggest way to boost your brand and get sales. Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase.

Homepage Feedback

1. I would clean up the design of your homepage as it's disorganized right now and you have product images that are all different sizes and dimensions. Having them be the same size is going to help tie your site together and build your brand. The images in the "Shop For" is a perfect example of how different your product images are hurting your brand

2. Carousels have been proven to kills conversions rates ...limit how much you use the one on your site. No one is going to wait around to see what is on each sliders

3. Consider adding a Featured Product section on the homepage (i.e. XY Of The Month). Pick one products and tell people why you picked it and what makes it great

Product Page  Feedback

1. Add a section for customer reviews when you get them. This helps build social proof

2. Add a section at the bottom of product pages to show your most viewed/bought items from the site. This can help increase your average order value