Please give me feedback! :)

malk
Tourist
12 0 1

Hello all,

I am new here, and I launched my store a few weeks ago. It's been going OK, I keep tweaking it every day, but I'd love to honest feedback from this community. Also, my last dilemma is that I want to add "infinite scroll" feature to my collections pages, but I can't figure out how. I'm not very technical so coding is an issue... Can someone please help? I'm using the Brooklyn theme. Thank you! 

https://shopmalk.com/

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1002 137 328

Hey @malk,

Before I get into my feedback, I wanted to let you know that we are giving away prizes every week leading up to Christmas. Prizes include things like custom logos and favicons, custom store banners, one hour of store tweaks and for one lucky person, we are giving away a complete store re-design. To get your entry in, all you need to do is sign up for our email newsletter. Oh, and we are giving away FREE Christmas store banners and pop up graphics automatically to everyone who signs up.

Now, onto my feedback..

That top part of your website is prime real estate, it's your visitors first impression. I'd recommend swapping out the background image for one that shows one of your products instead.

malk-home.png

My next recommendation is to spend some time on your SEO. By default, Shopify will pull your product titles and descriptions and use that as your SEO (that is what is happening in your case). You don't want to leave your SEO to default, you want to be intentional about the words you use so that you are reaching your intended audience. A common mistake in SEO is using the wrong words. You have to include words that a person trying to find your product would search in Google. We created a video walking you through how to do your SEO: