Please help me review the design

Solved
KylieChris5
Tourist
8 0 5

Hi everyone,

Can you help me to feedback the design below? I just joined Shopify and I have a plan to build my store's landing page for picture frames, I have a sample design below. 

And I'm wondering which apps help me to build a page like this because the current theme I am using is limited for many designs. I need to make it live before the Father's day. Thank you guys a lot,

Kylie.

Father Day design.png

KylieChris5
Tourist
8 0 5

Basically, I need a hero banner, showing product, have form, rating, etc.

Someone can feedback and give recommendations?

0 Likes
Cassano
2 0 2

Oh beautiful design I think. I'm new to Shopify too and preparing for the first store with this platform.

I used Gempages before but Gempages was down so I have to find and try other page builder apps. There are some apps: Shogun, Layout hub, PageFly...I'm testing these apps. I like the templates of Layout hub the most. A plus for PageFly is that they provide free plan so that I can create one page without charging.

AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
3750 215 670

This is an accepted solution.

@KylieChris5, I hope you are doing good! Here are my suggestions:

- Add a call to action button like 'Shop now' on the banner images. 

- Display the collection on the homepage.

Add an announcement bar to highlight important information that you don't want your customers to miss out on.

You can add a countdown timer to create urgency for your promotions or offers with the countdown timer bar and motivate your customers to buy more from the store. It helps in increasing sales.

Setup a reward program for giving points and let customers redeem on their next purchase.