Please review my store - Baby Clothing Store

Solved
Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello Everyone!

I opened a baby clothing/product store last week. I have been getting around 50 visitors daily with 1 sale and 7 cart abandonment. I would really appreciate any and all feedback you can give! I am new to this and I am looking for any support and advise also :)

https://millennium-mom.myshopify.com/https://millennialmomboutique.com/

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
554 37 93

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, Ruth!

Karlie here from the Shopify Guru Team! I've taken a look through your website and I would be happy to share some feedback that I think could help you with sales and user experience. What I noticed first is that your slideshow and shipping bar don't tend to blend into the same feel as the rest of your homepage. These aspects look a little bit dark and serious, when your products and the rest of your homepage look fun and light. Changing the brightness of your slideshow image and changing the colour of your shipping bar should help these aspects blend into the rest of your storefront. 

I think your product images, titles and product pages look fantastic. Your product images are consistently the same and follow the same sort of formatting, but I do think that you should reduce the amount of products shown on your homepage. You want to have around 4-6 featured products showing on your homepage to give your customers a glimpse of what you have to offer - then your customers can click on your collections to see more products. Showing less products just keeps your homepage clean and less congested.