Prepare for a total newbie

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

So I am totally new to the Shopify platform and have built my first online store. I really struggled to think of something to sell. I always thought it would be great to have a one item store which was more focused on a niche but then I thought if I had a bigger store with more items this may increase the chance of sales.

I think it might just be to boring an generic, what I am wondering is should I continue with what I have or just restart and go again. I would love some feedback on my store overall, and any pointers which way help me along my Shopify path. I kinda know it may take several attemps to find the winning store/item but i guess the more advice I get along the way the faster it may help me get on to the right path. Load time/ display image compression is an issue im aware off and working on

Thanks in advance!

www.LittleOrchardBoutique.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
472 47 238

Hi Concobhar,

General
  • Your store doesn't have a favicon. A favicon is a small, iconic image that represents your website. Favicons are most often found in the tab of your web browser. You can find information to how you can add here.
  • I can't see any email, phone number, or address on the contact us page.
  • I suggest adding a FAQs page. So your visitors access the most critical questions easily.
Homepage
  • A lot of people don't purchase anything on the first time visit. So it's important to take their email addresses to bring them back to the site. Make sure you have a newsletter box all pages.
  • Make sure adding live chat support. So that Potential customers can directly chat with you.
Product
  • Your add to cart button appears below the fold. When the visitors come to the product page, your Add to Cart button should be visible without scrolling.
  • Your product descriptions should be convincing.