Ready to Launch! Please give feedback.

Solved
PeacefulTees
Tourist
9 0 3

Hi Shopify Community!

After years of tinkering around, I've finally finished my website and need your feedback, before I start to advertise and market my products.  I'm just learning how to use Instagram and would appreciate any tips you can provide on my website and moving forward.

www.PeacefulTees.com 

Many thanks!

PeacefulTees
Tourist
9 0 3

Hi again,

Please leave any feedback about the website's overall look, products, designs, prices or anything else that needs to be addressed.

Thanks!

0 Likes
LuckyDanny
Shopify Partner
248 44 152

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @PeacefulTees

Congrats on finally coming to the point of flipping the switch and going live. Launch day is always exciting, and I’m thrilled for you!

Big tip: Don’t forget to link your free shipping banner! Link to your product pages.

First impression: There are a lot of pop-ups. The first thing I see is the “We come in peace” email subscription list.  A few things:

1. Your feature image has nothing to do with shirts!
  2. I like that you add value with a discount code, but it would be on the next order. If I’m a new visitor, I don’t even know if I want there to be a first order.
  3. On that same note, if someone visited your site for the first time, they wouldn’t know that they want to join your newsletter list. Trigger it to launch (or use a poll that launches) only when someone engages with your products, like adds a product to their cart.
  4. The live chat isn’t working well. I see the chat invitation, but again a first time visitor isn’t sure they need help. Also, it was initiated by your brand yet when I open it, it says “Leave a number and we’ll text you back as soon as we’re available.” That’s like calling someone on the phone but then letting them leave a message on your voicemail. 

Moving on to your homepage…