Review my store

Solved
Highlighted
3 0 0
Would massively appreciate someone reviewing my store.

i’m really happy with everything so far..would just like someone to give me their opinion of it, and give me any feedback on what i could improve! do you think there is enough items on there to start marketing? (something i’ve yet to do).
i’ve used my mobile only to create the store, and think i’ve done a fairly good job considering that!
My domain i will be purchasing in the next day or two so no problem about that

Many thanks in advance, Matt.

Store link :
www.softestbabyblankets.myshopify.com
0 Likes
Highlighted

Success.

Tourist
9 1 1

Hello Matt,

I'm a newbie also and just opened my first store myfunworkout.com in the fitness niche, so  ANY feedback will also be appreciated.

Here are some feedbacks for you:

1. I like the large image of the baby because it puts the focus on who you're selling for and what the store is about, so good work there.

2. The color scheme is soft and appropriate for a baby store.

3. The "view now" button I think should be "shop now" and perhaps a different color to help it stand out more from the background colors.

4. You need better images for the playmats and throws/blanket. The image for the playmat just looks like the baby is stepping on the floor, I didn't see the playmat you are selling. The image for the throws/blankets is blurry, so not really clear.

Overall, the feel and look are nice.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Success.

Hi Matt

Few things to work on. 

Home Page: Needs to flow better. Featured Products have never really worked for me. I would set it out like this. 

• Slideshow Image 
  • Collection List 
  • Something Interesting ( Image with text ) 
  • Newsletter Sign Up ( Be creative ) 
  • Popular Products ( 2 Max ) I normally recommend 4-8 put you don't have many products 
  • Testimonials 

Checkout: Your checkout isn't consistent with your website. 

• Add Logo 

FAQ's Page: You haven't added anything 

• Add Q&A