Several questions

natalia1000
Excursionist
18 1 4

Hello 

I am new to this and have sooo many questions. Here are a few:

1. I can’t seem to set up my credit card payment method. It just has the express and then not the credit card. When I went into the set up it says it’s set up but when I did a test trial it wasn’t showing up. 
2. I am dropshipping with spocket. Confused about shopping. Does spocket set the shipping fees? Why do I have a shipping app then? Not sure what I’m supposed to do. 
3.  I can’t seem to integrate my Facebook with my account. 
4.  What resources are there for a good marketing strategy? 

Thank you 

0 Likes
Victor
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
888 78 219

Hi @natalia1000,

Welcome to Shopify! Thank you for getting in touch with your questions. I'll do my best to answer them one-by-one below.

I can’t seem to set up my credit card payment method. It just has the express and then not the credit card. When I went into the set up it says it’s set up but when I did a test trial it wasn’t showing up.

It's possible that you do not see the option to activate a credit card payment option because Shopify Payments is enabled by default, if indeed you're in a country where Shopify Payments is available. If this is the case, you can either complete the Shopify Payments setup and accept payments through our gateway, or deactivate the gateway and choose an alternative option instead. If you'd prefer the latter option, please let me know in which country you are based and I can provide you with a list of all payment gateway providers available to you.

I am dropshipping with spocket. Confused about shopping. Does spocket set the shipping fees? Why do I have a shipping app then? Not sure what I’m supposed to do.