Some Visitors, No Sales

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hey Guys,

I am very new to the ecom world and I have setup my first store... RopaDeAmerica.com

I have been doing as much research as possible on the best way to setup the store and I think I have done ok, but I still don't seem to be getting sales. I have had 300+ visitors and only a couple have added products to the cart, but no-one has checked out. I am currently running a couple of different FB ads which are getting a few clicks but no-one actually buys. My Facebook page is getting quite a few likes (100+ in a week) but again, they like the page but don't buy the products. 

I am not sure where to go, I don't know if it is my products, my audience, my site, or all of the above... 

Could you guys take a look at the site and let me know what you think and let me know how I can improve my conversions?

Thanks

Ropa

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @Ropa,

You have really cute products and I love your logo!

Here are a few suggestions:

- Increase your page speed, especially on mobile: I just did a quick test on Google PageSpeed Insights and Shopify Analyzer, the score is quite low. I highly recommend you run some tests with these tools and find what is slowing down your page. You can find the result on Shopify Analyzer here https://analyze.speedboostr.com/result/fksu8zawugScreen Shot 2020-02-19 at 10.12.00 AM.png

- Add social proof: testimonials can be very helpful to build trust and add credibility for the products and services you offer. You might find some reviews and ratings apps or even trust badge on Shopify app store. Though your products look great to me, I might be wondering if those are real or as good as they are in the pictures.