Store Critique Please

Highlighted
4 0 0

http://bubbynbear.ca

Would someone be willing to critique my store? I am a newbie. I seem to have a lot of traffic or so shopify is telling me, but a very high bounce rate and no sales. 

I am fumbling through Facebook ads and am not having much luck. But admittedly my budget for advertising is pretty much non-existent. 

Can you notice any glaring things? Or am I just targeting the wrong people. 

Thank you!

0 Likes
Tourist
20 0 1

Your landing page is very cool and engaging.  Once you click a menu option however there's not a navigational link to get back to it.  My personal feeling is that you should be using that space (that is YOUR brand) as your main navigational page.  Simply put a 'home' button on your menu and then use that space effectively.

On your collection pages I like that you kept them very clean and uncluttered.  I would however add just a tint of color to the background.  I've personally never liked white backgrounds on any website.

I also like that your blog was very personal and supplied a strong mission statement as to why you've created your online store.

One final thing.  I noticed that as I click on different products that the site opens new tabs.  I would keep my store within one tab if possible.

Those are just my own personal opinions, but good job !  I wish you well.

If you would I would appreciate a similar critique.  I've created a new thread for mine at bumblebeepottery.com

0 Likes
Excursionist
123 0 8