Store Feedback Please

3 0 0

Hi Folks. I would love feedback for my store: https://lockheedlens.com/

It is a single product dropshipping store. I'm still learning the ropes so I'm not trying to complicate thing too much but I want to make sure my site is optimized for conversions before I start throwing money at facebook ads.

Any feedback is much appreciated. I'm using the "Narrative" Theme. Also if anyone knows how I can get my product page to look more like this please let me know:

ex1.jpg

0 Likes
Highlighted
Explorer
126 12 48

Hi @DayDay

Your site looks very dynamic and trustworthy. The colors that you used there seems to be very bright, just like they would be if pictures were taken by your equipment. In my opinion, since you are offering equipment for taking photos, it is crucial to have the highest resolution possible on the images of your site as well. 

To be honest, one-item stores are my favorite type of stores, since they are not overwhelming and you can play around with different designs there. 

I support the fact that there should be some actions taken before jumping on paid ads, since there is always a risk of bounce. 

Here are aspects that can affect that: 

Design 

-The image is amazing, however the wording is quite "patchy". Try to avoid that, or it will give an unprofessional vibe. 

Screenshot_10.png

Customer experience 

- I suggest placing the "Order tracking" link on the navigation bar, because it is important information that people need quick access to.

-Insert more images on the product page

-add an image of the lens itself, in a close up 

-Add more CTA on your site

-make the testimonial section stand out more 

Screenshot_11.png 

-You might already know that Shopify has a list of themes created specifically for singe item stores. I am not sure if there are free ones out there, but here is the list of them https://themes.shopify.com/themes?sort_by=most_recent&number-of-products%5B%5D=optimized-for-single-...