Store Feedback

Wigger
1 0 0

Hello friendly Shopify Guru,

I should have reached out to you earlier, as every time I do need some assistance you guys solve the issue for me straight away, love the customer service. 

Anyways, would love some feedback on my store https://thewoofstore.net/

Obviously you do get some (limited) feedback from family and friends, but I think some criticism form the experts would be just what I need. I opened the doors a little over a month ago and have a small number of sales. I'm new to all of this and it was a big  learning curve to just get the store together, my next hurdle is getting my head around FB advertising!

Thanks in advance for the feedback, appreciate it.

Wigger

0 Likes
neha-sparq
Shopify Partner
1956 124 436

Hey The Woof Store,

The order of arrangement of elements in the main menu should be as follows: "Home, For the dog, For the dog lover, About woof store, Contact Us". Other important points for store optimization are as follows:

1. I would love to see an Account login/sign-in system, as it is a must for an ecommerce.
  2. The Login, when added, should be placed beside the Cart and Search Bar for a more systematic header view.
  3. Footer links should be placed vertically for better orientation and alignment. 
  4. The newsletter needs to be added to the footer for the latest updates on discounts, promotions etc.
  5. The order of arrangement of elements in the footer should be as follows: "Quick links, Woof store, Newsletter" while, the social links should be placed below the footer elements.
  6. Bestsellers need to be added for showing site peculiarity and uniqueness.
  7. Social links like Facebook. Instagram etc need to be added for better connectivity.
  8. Instagram images need to be added for better brand promotion.
  9. You can also install one of the most popular app Growwave which is all in one marketing platform that helps store owners increase conversions with ease.