Store Feedback

LLS
1 0 1

Hi there, wishing everyone well and much success this year.  (Fingers Crossed)  

I wanted to know if you would mind taking a look at my store and giving me some honest feedback?  Feel my website is burning me out, not sure if I am not changing it up enough or if I need to add all those pop ups like other companies as soon as you visit the homepage.  (I personally find those super annoying) but just looking to get some feedback, likes and dislikes, suggestions.  Thanks!

https://beyou.store/

LeoBSN
Excursionist
20 1 3

Hi @LLS 

Nice work with the site!

I'm not a professionist, but I suggest you to:

• Make the header a bit smaller.
  • Fix this part of the landing page:
    Screenshot_7.png
  • Divide the footer menu, there are too many options only in one and there's a lot of empty space to add texts.
  • Remove the "Powered by Shopify" on the end of the page. You can do that by going to Online Store>Themes>Actions>Edit languages, then searching "Powered by Shopify" on the "Search translations" bar. On the "Checkout & system / Links" section, you'll find the "Powered by shopify" field. Just enter a spacebar and hit save.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

0 Likes

Hey @LLS,

Sorry to hear that your store is burning you out. I've taken a look through your store and I have a few suggestions.

First thing I notice is the amount of space being taken up in your header area. I would suggest downsizing your logo and moving the text "BE YOU" to the right of your logo instead of below.

Next, I'd change the white links to the same color you are using in your logo, you can see how much better it stands out on the page.

bu-home.png

Scrolling down you have a Facebook error:

bu-facebook.png