Store Feedback

spacyjane9
6 0 0

Hi all,  I am new to Shopify and happy to be here.  I am looking on some feedback on my new store design which I designed without using a theme. 

I will be bringing over my website in the next couple of days from www.modernabode.com so the name will change from the current one.  Here is the link:  

https://mod-vintage-jewelry.myshopify.com/?key=e704a23c58bf8aec2a1ea082d23b21dee2c9fde9ff7adcd113717...

I appreciate your comments 

thank you 

Jane 

0 Likes
Johnny_pro
Trailblazer
143 9 35

Hello @spacyjane9 How are you doing?

I have reviewed your store as an expert and here are what I recommend that you work on to make your stor professional, stunning and convertible.

* Favicon: You should design a favicon for your  store. Lack favicon designed makes it to look shabby. You need this to make your store look genuine and authentic. Even, when your store is done loading, visiting audience will note this when they have navigated to another tab instead of the "dull ball" shown at the bar.

* Logo: I admit the fact that you have a branding logo but you need a professional one and not just a logo for the sake of it

Johnny_pro_1-1612485966874.png

Collection dropdown: I recommend that you optimize your collections/categories to have sub-collections instead of jam-packed categories

Johnny_pro_0-1612485851303.png

* Homepage design: Instead of the multiple collections you placed on the home page, you should have make use of more featured collections and "Best selling" products just as www.dabati.com

* Sales funnel: Statistics shows that 95% of the traffic visiting a web store/website for the very first time are less likely to convert even though they have interest in your offer. How do you get them back? It is by building a formidable sale funnel for generating traffic leads, set up remarketing activities through automation campaigns.