Store Layout Support

baberr02
Tourist
12 0 1

I am new to this online business stuff and was wanting to know if anyone would be generous enough to look over my website and give me a little feedback on why I may not be making any sales? I launched back in April and haven't had much success. PLEASE HELP! ANYONE!  

0 Likes

Please send me your store url to my email so I can take a look.

0 Likes
baberr02
Tourist
12 0 1

what is your email?

my URL is www.piinkplushboutique.com

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
847 108 280

Hello @baberr02,

Welcome to Shopify and congratulations on launching your store! Sorry to hear you aren't getting the sales you had hoped, I've taken a look through your store and have some feedback for you that will hopefully give some insight as to why this is happening.

screencapture-piinkplushboutique-2021-04-28-10_05_34.png

First, your stores first impression.

When you are choosing colors, fonts, the overall look and feel of your website, you have to put personal preference aside and instead design your website around what would appeal to your target audience. Some of the color choices such as the yellow background contrasted by the white product photos are hard on the eyes. If you want to add pops of color, it's best to do it on things like buttons, link colors and your navigation bar. When you start changing background colors and font colors, it quickly becomes too much and starts taking away from where the focus should be - on your products.

screencapture-piinkplushboutique-collections-all-2021-04-28-10_37_04.png